January 1, 2011

Welcoming the new year

Posted in Uncategorized at 10:15 pm by Lauren

I had already opened this page to start a post on my so-called New Year’s resolutions, when a friend’s post on Facebook stopped me in my emotional tracks. I am reminded that I am fortunate to look forward to 2011 with a light heart. Several of my close friends experienced deep tragedies in 2010 – too many of them – and the coming of a new year, the significance we put on the passing of one minute to the next in the dark of night, does not erase their losses.

So I’ll save my resolutions for another day and instead, kiss my husband, cuddle my child, and leave a moment of silence for what saying goodbye to 2010 means to some of those I love.

1 Comment »

  1. Brandi said,

    Love u.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

