February 7, 2008

Heightened perception

Posted in Exploring tagged , , , at 10:36 pm by Lauren

Over at Gallery Schmanz, I mentioned my disbelief that I wouldn’t have recognized a spire from Notre Dame, which I pass twice daily. I’m starting to look at things differently while thinking of picture-taking – wondering what I want to notice and capture. Here are a duo of pictures of a mural I pass twice a week on Rue Vaugirard. I don’t remember ever seeing them before.

Mural Rue Vaugirard

The lower part of the mural is next to a flower shop’s outdoor display.

Lower Mural Rue Vaugirard

I’m excited to find what I’ll discover next.

Leave a Reply

