February 29, 2008

The 366th day

Posted in Daily life tagged at 9:00 pm by Lauren

Welcome to Leap Day! I didn’t do anything exciting today. Cereal and yogurt for brunch, babysitting from 3 to 6 pm, feuillette chevre epinard (spinach and goat cheese pastry) and strawberry tart for dinner, and babysitting again at 7 pm. Wow. Fascinating way to spend any day.

But the reason I even bring it up is that someone asked on a forum I participate in how people were planning on spending their “extra day.” I hadn’t thought of it like that. To me, February 29 would just be a Friday like any other. And that is how it has worked out. But maybe I should keep in mind that this year has 366 days and plan something special when I otherwise wouldn’t. Shouldn’t we all take advantage of the time that we’re given?

So, how did you spend your Leap Day? Did anyone do anything particular in recognition of this “extra day”?

1 Comment »

  1. Teresa and I drove to Reno on Friday. Teresa has a conference to attend.

    I like driving to Reno, because it is 3.5 hours in a car without a computer. We normally crank up the iPod and sing like crazy. Friday night, we had dinner with some friends we hadn’t seen in a while.

    I guess it was a pretty good day.


Leave a Reply

