March 3, 2008

Keep your toddlers away from Tampa swimming pools

Posted in Daily life tagged , at 2:55 am by Lauren

I called my friend Shari tonight. At some point, our conversation became very weird:

Shari: The bedroom of my new apartment is this mint green. Actually, it reminds me of when I fell into a swimming pool when I was two and almost drowned.

Me: What? I fell into a swimming pool when I was two and almost drowned.

Shari: You did? That’s so weird. Was your mom not paying attention, like mine?

Me: I think my parents were talking to each other, and I wandered into the pool.

Shari: Yeah, me too. I was in Tampa, and…

Me: WHAT? I was in Tampa!

Shari: Are you kidding?

Me: No! I thought you were kidding me, but then I realized you didn’t know I lived in Tampa.

Shari: No…Well, I was at the public pool, and I climbed up onto the diving board and just walked off it. Some kid saw me go in and pulled me out by my hair. I remember having my eyes open under water, and it reminds me of that bedroom.

Me: I think my dad pulled me out. So, can you paint the bedroom?

1 Comment »

  1. colleen said,

    heyy lauren its colleen, nanny sent me the link to ur site so hopefully now we can stay in touch.


Leave a Reply

