March 5, 2008

Surreal is…

Posted in Air Travel, Exploring tagged , , , at 7:57 pm by Lauren

…sitting in the lobby of one of Malta’s nicest resorts, listening to an ABBA CD.

The short update is that Alitalia lost my Mom’s luggage (yesterday, and it hasn’t arrived yet), the resort and the weather are beautiful, no one has thrown up yet (but I’d put money on that not holding – and yes, there will be an entire post about motion sickness sooner or later), no car accidents yet (though the intervention of a series of miracles – also see Motion Sickness, above), and Malta is so nice that I’m ready to make the Mediterranean my home again right now.

There was something in the air that night, the stars were bright, Fernando…

2 Comments »

  1. Sounds fun!

    One of the first Broadway type shows I watched (it was in Las Vegas) was Mama Mia. I really liked it.

    I purchased ABBA’s greatest hits the next day. I have never been the same since!

  2. Steven Gosap said,

    Excellent!!!

    Hope that luggage comes in soon!


Leave a Reply

