June 10, 2009

Haikus about exercise

Posted in Uncategorized at 10:35 pm by Lauren

It’s dangerous when

I get these ideas of

Writing differently.

Here’s news on running:

I haven’t been going much.

It’s all yoga’s fault.

I tried two places –

Both Ashtanga studios

Like the Paris one.

Definitely liked

Ashtanga Yoga Center

Better of the two.

Meanwhile there’s been rain.

It really affects my runs.

Activity drops.

The problem is that

June 27 I’ll run

my first four-miler.

Humidity makes

Me less able to run well.

Can I do four miles?

To add insult to

injury, my Nike plus

iPod broke today.

Either way what is

most important is I like

to move it, move it!

Leave a Reply

