August 14, 2009

No more tonsils, no more strep

Posted in Uncategorized at 8:23 pm by Lauren

Allen has this thing about Bill Murray. I don’t know what it is about Bill Murray movies, but I don’t quite connect with him, and I don’t think it’s the liquid vicodin.

So, here at Chez Streptococcus, I am finally strep-free and tonsil-free! On Wednesday morning, I went to the hospital at 6:30 am for my tonsillectomy. By 1:20, I was back home sipping that hydrocodone (the hard stuff) and bubble gum-flavored antibiotics (the not so hard stuff). Then I slept and slept, waking up only for medications until 10:30 the next morning.

I spent most of Thursday awake actually, which probably contributed to spending most of today asleep. I figure I have about two more days of liquid vicodin/hydrocodone, which will work out well since I do have to leave the house a couple of times on Monday. And in the meantime, I just plan on relaxing at home with my cats, fielding a few phone calls, and eating soup and ice cream.

1 Comment »

  1. grandma said,

    feel better–maybe you’ll be well for the next school year–just watch out for the flu and swine flu and head lice and and lyme disease and what ever else the kids carry–love–


Leave a Reply

